Indian Railways Special Passenger Trains List, Stoppages, Timings & Details

Indian Railways is all set to gradually resume its passenger train operations and has resumed the first set of trains’ operations from May 12th, 2020. To restart the IRCTC passenger trains service, 15 pairs of passenger trains are to start operations, with 30 journeys including the return trips. The train ticket bookings are open now.

Destinations Covered

The train services are to start from New Delhi to the following 15 destinations:

Details Of Special Trains































The train tickets can only be booked online, as the booking counters at railway stations remain closed. All these trains will only have AC coaches to start with, and the fares would be similar to that of Rajdhani Express trains. This initiative has come as the third phase of national lockdown in India is coming to an end. 

Indian Railways also plans to run up to 1500 Shramik special trains to ferry stranded migrants across the nations. These trains would have only Sleeper coaches and will have up to 3 stoppages between the journey, that too in the destination state. 


Exit mobile version